Motivation

I’ve really been slacking on this whole blog thing but I haven’t really had much to write about lately. But here are some very quick updates.

I did manage to PR at the Cherry Blossom Ten Mile Run with a time of 1:37:20, more than three minutes faster than my 10 mile best. It’s amazing what sticking with a training plan can do! (I have a bit of a history of undertraining for long races.)

The only other big news is that I raised more than $500 for the Semper Fi Fund so I will officially be running the Marine Corps Marathon in October. Woo! A special thanks to those who donated! And although I’ve surpassed my goal, if you feel like donating to a good cause, you can do so here.

Next weekend I’ll be doing the Nut Job Challenge at the Frederick Running Festival (the 5K on Saturday and the half marathon on Sunday). Then I get a bit of a training break for about a month before marathon training begins. Hopefully I’ll get back into writing more then. Blogging will be a good way to hold myself accountable to the training.

Finally, I thought I’d share the video that I use to pump myself up to hit the road. After I watch this video, I kind of want to go run all the miles and then get in the boxing ring with someone. Some days you just need that extra push to get out there when you’d rather just relax, especially after work. So enjoy. I hope this helps you find a little motivation.

 

